Oh, and I know why the Australia Swine flu count can jump from 0 to over 1200 in less than a month....
because they really slack and couldnt care less in doing things...
they say to call your doctor is you are not feeling well...
Well, call the GP and say u got a flu, they will say eat a panadol and go to bed... i am not making this up, it happens. not to me though...
ok, another story. A girl is sick so she stays home from school on that day. later that day, her mother receive an email from the school saying that one of the students in the school have swine flu and request parents to contact their doctors if their child is not well... so the mother call doctor... the receptionist says, they dunno what to do and ask the mother to call emergency... so the mother call emergency and emergency say its not their responsibility and ask her to call the swine flu hotline (quite good rite, got a hotline).... so she call swine flu hotline, and repeat the situation again... but the hotline people tell her they are just a informative hotline for the public and are not responsible for swine flu cases.... they ask her to call emergency (which ask her to call the hotline)...
What is this???? They are pushing the blame around... no one wants to take charge... wat swineflu hotline is that that cannot be able to take charge of the situation and recommends immediate actions... and its not just a baseless case, the child may possibly be in close contact with the other child from her sch who have the swine flu. They don't seem to see the urgency and importance of the matter... No wonder it spread so fast... and the govt. keep saying they have it under control... I honestly don't think so...
Wednesday, June 10, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
Huh.. 1200!!! Oh no... this is really alarming. I thought Aussie is very stringent in health care. Maybe you are right... too relaxed = inefficiency.
ReplyDeletethis is so scary...Dorin and Weiliat, pls take extra precaution ya!
ReplyDelete