Thursday, December 31, 2009

cherating clubmed

hi, for those who does not have facebook and wants to take a look at the clubmed photos taken by me, please click here!


enjoy the videos exclusively screened at the family blog only. haha! i dunno how to rotate the first one though.

lotsa loves from jia.

Thursday, December 24, 2009

Happy Birthday MARCUS!!!

Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to Marcus, Happy Birthday to you!! May you have a good time and may all your dreams come true!!! :)

What pressie you asking Santa? Do drop us your wish list too oo heehee!

Muacks! Marc & Fang

Tuesday, December 15, 2009

Happy Birthday DORINDA!

Hi sweetie,

Happy Birthday to you! May you have a great one and may all your dreams come true!

What pressie would you like to have? Me yet to get you anything leh...:p rather buy something you like or need la...so so so please go think and let me know k ;)

Remember ya! Muacks! :)

Saturday, November 21, 2009

What is the reason behind blogging?

Besides communicating at one go to many audiences, perhaps blogging is also a way of releasing the pent-up frustration. I am really glad knowing that we are all sharing and how we could help each other through encouragement.... however, on the other hand, i feel that some sort of depression had caught up with some of our loved ones and that they are really very lonely souls, despite being showered with the worldly material endowments, whom i dunno how to help in any way, it cuts....

Lonely dearies.... the world is cold, but our family's love will warm your heart. Whatever difficulties you face, you can count on our family. We will always be there for you, to stand by you. Praying that you would be blessed with happiness and love forever.

Thursday, November 19, 2009

RSAF trainee pilot dies in US car accident

had a little shock when i read this on straits times.. does marc kor knows any of them?

"A REGULAR serviceman with the Republic of Singapore Air Force (RSAF) was killed in a road accident in the United States on Sunday afternoon - 2.10am on Monday, Singapore time.
Lieutenant Alan Chee Zhi Hao, 21, was evacuated by air to the Sacred Heart Hospital in Pensacola, Florida, where he died at about 9.20pm, said the Ministry of Defence (Mindef) in a statement.
He was with two other Singaporean servicemen when the car they were travelling in crashed into a parked truck along a stretch of highway in North Florida.
They were believed to have been on their way back to their base at the US Army Aviation Centre in Fort Rucker, Alabama.
LTA Chee, LTA Lim Jun Kai, 23, and LTA Ingkiriwang Wei Zhi Reeve, 22, had been on a trip organised by the centre to visit the National Naval Aviation Museum in Florida.
It is not known if the car was rented or belonged to one of them, but LTA Lim was at the wheel."

Friday, November 13, 2009

quinn boy playing piano

forgive the out of pitch singing and mistakes in between. cos he isn't willing to play the second time. haha.

Wednesday, November 11, 2009

What a day... haha!

I frantically tried to confirm the trip to clubmed, and finally booked at 5pm, before it was automatically cancelled. Then, after receiving the confirmed booking voucher, i went to check out the resort facilities... and finally the plane that we are going to take.. and realised..... it is a propeller plane. The same type as the one which we took to Redang. OMG! It was not a welcomed suggestion. So, at 9.30pm, I quickly wrote an email to cancel the package and air tickets. Haiz... all my fault for not doing my usual checks before booking. Sorry guys! Now, let's take a look at the plane..... sayonara!!!!!!!!! :P



















Monday, November 2, 2009

happy halloween from quinn. by wayne. haha.


anyone heard of the news that our dear quinn boy gonna have a sister/brother soon? haha.

Sunday, November 1, 2009

Exciting fishing trip

Well, but because Bribie Island quite far away (1.5 hours drive) so we found another new place to fish... half an hour drive away only... but no boats to rent here... cannot fish in the open sea... we went there 3 weeks ago and got to know some locals there... exciting night... we stayed there for about 6 hours till 11pm... we actually bought some things to bbq there... and it was really cold and windy... but the excitment makes us forgot the cold and our hunger... hahah...
first more exciting catch of the night... a big catfish... there are several small catches, but we put them all back because too small, law says cannot keep... then this big catfish we also put back cause nobody know how to cook it... and the locals says they got catch sharks here before... wow... but they say sharks here are small ones lar... about 1 meter only 0_0...

after the previous catch everyone more enthu already... then about 1 hour later came sth more exciting... look!!!
Stingray!! they are quite strong actually and it took about 15mins to fished it up...
Stingray in the net...
They initially wanted to put it back too, then the auntie says we want we want... then they say ok... so... they attempt to take out the hook then some things happen lar and i really feel so cruel... so i decide not to tell you guys or post the pics... i still feel bad now desipte the fact that...
we ate it... this is only half of the fin... the another half we bbq it yesterday when we go fishing again... wei liat and the chef took care of it and i didnt see so it is better for me in a sense... but they say it is very sticky and slimy...

Then after about an hour plus, sth more exciting happen that took us by surprise. Some fish which got hooked swim from right side of the pier to the left side really fast, nearly entangling all the other fishing lines... so everyone hurrying reel in their lines and watch the fight between the fish and our lucky fisherman (same guy who caught the catfish and stingray with a promotional supermarket fishing rod, and not considered a pro yet by his companions)... think it took about half an hour... and some people say it may be a shark but the most experience lady there say shouldnt be because it was not strong enough 0_0.. by shark she meant great white or hammerhead which she caught there before and took her and 2 guys 2 hours to fish it up...

ok... so in the end he finally manage to pull it closer to us and saw it was really not small... they tried to catch it up with a net by the stairs, but it struggled and actually broke the net... and oh oh... how are they going to bring it up now??

then came the rescue of the korean guys, who were also fishing there but remain anti-social until now... too exciting huh... hahha...
so here it is, with the korean guys still struggling... a stingray shark, they say... but without the poison in its tail...
with the broken net and proud fisherman...




They also let us take photos with it... but i dun dare take... the auntie and wei liat both took photo with it individually though... and say it was really heavy and slimy...
well, this time they manage to take the hook out properly and put it back... it swam away in a flash of light... hhaha... they did ask us if we want it before they put it back, of course we say no... goodness... less than 5 mins later the korean guys oso caught a mini size of the same fish and put it back... hahah... not so exciting here le, after the previous catch...


the fishes here really clever, keep eating the bait and wont get caught... and they know how to debone too... always left bone for wei liat... but he also really lucky lar... keep catching things that even fishing pros cant catch... besides only catching 1 small fish, he also fish up a tree branch (how he manage to fish it up i dunno oso), a fishing line with hooks and weights and lots of leaves... yesterday he also fished up a can full of seashells and a very long fishing line (we dunno how long because we didnt manage to pull the whole line up). The problem is the water is quite clear and clean and nobody fished up this kind of junk except him... and the probability that these things can get hooked and fished up is so low... so he really lucky... ok lar, but a week ago he oso got fished up a big catfish lar... too bad i doing project at home so no one take photo for him...

there is also a dog park (enclosed area where dogs are free to run around and play with the slides etc.) here and I kept wondering why singapore dun have... the locals we met 3 weeks ago oso got bring their dog there... and they say cannot let the dogs go into the water after dark when it is high tigh because their smell will attract the sharks... so scary, like movie... but the guys so sadistic, wan to use the dog as bait... haiz...

anyway, this is the end of that day... haha... we went back at 11 plus... didnt realise we so tired till we on the way home... hahah... yesterday we go back same place to fish again but nothing exciting happen already... haiz... didnt see the locals there too, maybe they go fish bigger fish... good past time though... can spend whole day there... yesterday we went at 3pm and reach home at 2am... haha...


First fishing trip - Bribie Island

Here really nothing much to do so recently we got a new hobby - fishing.... hahaha... well maybe mostly i just watch and they fish lar... quite fun to a certain extend but also a bit cruel to me... we went with one of our fren and a auntie and her niece... complicated relationship... this auntie is wei liat's aunt's fren's sister... hahha... she is PR here and her niece came to study at UQ too... so we hang out together sometimes...

anyway... first fishing trip is to Bribie Island around sunshine coast there... and wei liat bought his rod here... quite cheap, $20+ dollars only and the person taught him how to fix the line etc... we initially wanted to rent those fishing boats out to fish, but left those open top one, which we think we will become 'dried human' under the strong sun, so we decide just to fish by the beach...

Look, got birds on the mini beach in the sea... haha...

First and only catch of the day... haha...




and the wind there so strong that wei liat's hair become fix like that... hahah... funny...


On the way back we stopped by a fruit shop... the fruits here really big and nice... please pardon the ugly me... but i not acting, it was really heavy...

Da Jie's mail

Hihi...
I keep having problems uploading the photos from my phone so post some jabalang pics first... haha...

Da Jie, this is the first mail you send me...
Look at the stamps...
hahha... all $2.....




There was a note inside saying it was opened by customs but nothing was remove... hahaha...



Then this is the second mail... not as much stamps le... think the post office got more $5 stamps this time.... But it was still opened by customs with nothing remove...
Thank you so much for all the food and vcds... hhah... kept me entertained... the chicken rice season really nice too... and the day i opened the second mail, wei liat was so happy because he saw the leng yang... hahah... he got ucler so he cook it immediately... hahah...

Wednesday, October 28, 2009

happy birthday fang jie! (:

ended up singing the birthday song one day late. hope we didn't disappoint you on the actual day. the blurness runs in the family. =P

really cannot believe it's only two month since you all were there. :( haha. cheer all of us up with good news soon. (:



loves! (:

Monday, October 26, 2009

how can anyone not love him- photos requested by dorin

dorin, i am efficient! now you owe us some posts pleaasseeeee. misses too!!
photos taken by wei.








Sunday, October 25, 2009

19th of Oct gathering

last tuesday's gathering at 46 pheng geck after a good dinner. and ah quinn playing aeiou, really good exercises playing with the hyper active boy. haha.










loves.

Thursday, October 22, 2009

Dream of Granny...

Dear all, wish to ask if we can buy and burn things for granny now? Can she receive?

I dream of her...
The scene took place below my block at TW...cant remember why we were there but seems like its a funeral we are attending...
was walking away from it with my mum and then I saw granny...
The scene was rather weird but I know me and another person hold on to granny to cross the road to blk 16 and up the stairs...
Granny dun look good...she look so tired and weak...like not much strength to walk on her own...
Then when we reach blk 16, I notice that she slippers is in terrible condition...
I offered her mine but it just do not seem to fit her...
Er Jie also offered her hers but also dun fit...
Granny then look so sad and cold
I was like how how how...
What can I do...
Then I woke up le...

This is the first time I dream of granny in this situation...
All my previous dreams of her, she is always so happy and healthy...
Or she will be cooking food for me...
Or out shopping etc wif me...

This is the first...
The first where I didnt see the smile...
The first where she look down..
The first where she is not in the pink of health...

Can someone tell me what to do?
Can we burn things?
If possible, can someone help me buy something for her?
Some clothes and shoes and slippers especially...
Just tell me how much and I will pay you back...
Please please please...
Thanks...

Tuesday, October 20, 2009

Missing out so much...

Seems like time flies and we are missing out on so much:

1. Lulu, CONGRATULATIONS to u for passing TP and got your license :) I didnt even know u went to take theory or practical man...so sorry about that...need to know more and more about what's going on in your life man :p

2. Nice house of xiao gu...Jia, post more pics leh...those few posted hard to visualise the whole house haha but sure is tough work on you all to clean it up! :p Btw, have u all decided to stay there or rent out hur???

3. Da jie, heard that u got a new place too...wah how come no updates man...bet u too busy house hunting ah heehee. Please take pics and show us too can? Thanks :) So u gonna all move there or rent out? Updates please :) Wow come to think of it, u must be so happy now having a daughter and a new house! Congrats man :)

4. Jia, CONGRATS once again for the exposure u are getting now...go go go, go for more...be a super star! :) Have more pics printed on papers and magazines... ;)

Miss u all so much! Muacks!

LULU's 19th Birthday!

Lesson starts at 4pm today and I felt really free...
My birthday updates!

**********
On 29th sept! With Yan, secondary school bestie!

We met up right after my training and headed to Pastamania at West mall for our dinner. And I recieved this lovely gift from her. Was too hungry, before I could snap any more pictures of the food, I realised I've already finished it.
Next stop we headed to Udders! one of the new shops in West mall, selling Ice cream! It's really nice and YUMMY!
We got so bored and came up with a plan, "Let's go skating!"


We manage to get Joan along, another of my secondary school friend. Yan and me skated down to meet Joan and teach her the basic of skating. The cool thing is that both of them can squueze into my size four SKATES! So anyway, we skated down PCN along Gombak to CCK. Before we knew, it's 4am back at Gombak Macs.

All three of us have things on in the late morning, we know we should find more things to do to keep us awake till then. "How about prawning?"















Celebration eneded on 30th sept!


**********
On 2nd oct, With Skates' Friends! In the morning till late afternoon.


HAHA, they didn't know what's the occassion~ until~ sometime later! LOL





**********
On 2nd oct, with Hong wei!
A candle light dinner at a very grand Resturant. I think pictures do the best talking in this event. hehe!










**********
On 8th oct, A belated celebration with poly besties.
We headed to have a quick lunch before we head to KTV!!! at KATONG. Pictures are with my friends, tagged in Facebook! We camwhore to the max.
we found a piece of wall really nice thus we decided to do some "photoshooting" the person from behind the walls, hairsalon lady, "please be careful with the wall, do not knock it down." LOL!
Anyway, after cam whoring we heading down to Upper Thomson and have dessert before all of us headed home.