Tuesday, March 31, 2009
Fang jie i admire you
and 2 of them are over 3 hours?
even i would have opt for a direct flight...
ok, maybe up to a 500 diff in the price...
ok, maybe i will take the same route as u afterall...
but i still cant believe u did tat...
admire....
oh, and the drink thingy, we sort of realised that from taiwan trip...
because they have vending machines in the waiting area... ahha...
my own logic - they scare u bring chemicals on board, so only can bring drinks that they approve which are inside the custom (smaller area to control)... and those alcohol u buy and are packed nicely by them at duty free...
so sad... now is tuesday, 9pm, but no one online... and i sooo sleepy... didnt slp well last nite... haiz... maybe later call da jie see wat u all are doing...
havent update my house and foam party yet... those take longer... hahha... will do it tml... hopefully... haha...
went for a field trip to suncorp stadium (fang jie u noe where this is?), its one of the main stadium in Australia, sometimes also call Brisbane Stadium, today to study their logistics and how they plan events... really interesting and amazing to see how they plan such big events so successfully... managing the media, crowd, game flow, security, emergencies and even down to the cleanliness of the stairways etc. ... no jams, smooth flow for over 40,000 human flow... ooooo.... and this is including strict security checks... really amazing way that they done it... they can have 3 diff type of games in 3 days, with diff sponsors, suppliers etc. and they can manage all the change in signages, stalls, layout of field etc etc... their emergency procedures also great, a lot of things can happen during a game and no one can notice... very efficient and effective... a lady got heart attack during a game and was rushed to the hospital within 7 mins... how can it be possible??? and they got such good facilities for disabled or ppl with guild dogs etc... from the time they alight from bus till their seats are carefully arranged for... sth singapore should really learn abt... their fields are really taken care of too... said to be the 'asset' of the stadium but i think i shall not go to tat... hahah...
haha... sorry for blabbling on abt it... jus a bit excited... but they really planned and prepare for all aspects... or maybe there are some that i missed out... hahha... only thing i think they can improve on is they only have 1 mode of communication, radio system but with 8 channels... i think they should have runners too, just in case of total electric failure... but they are really confident abt this till now at least... hahha...
3 weeks later will visit roma street parklands, one of their popular (national) park to hold events... then can see the diff between managing events in open and close venues... a thing i noe so far is open venues must arrange for sufficient toilets etc... hahha... and 5 weeks later to QPAC, their sort of indoor stadium i think... all the major concerts, shows etc have held here... now got 'Chicago' going on... we thinking of catching 'Cats' there in Aug... hahha... so excited...
ok... i shall stop here... paisei paisei...
update on other stuffs tml ba...
Dorin
Monday, March 30, 2009
Its me from Alabama :)
How have u all been? I am here in sweet home Alabama safe and sound and would like to take this chance to update u all what had happened to me so far since I step into the immigration hall for my flt in sin :p
My flt from singapore to hong kong was fine...managed to watch Marley and Me and I landed up crying cos really touching...pls go watch the show...I love da dog...:P
At hkg, jus a short transit of ard 45 mins...but I must say the customs is super duper strict...got to clear three rounds of detailed check from I disembark from the plane to back on the same plane...*thumbs up*...
Flt to sfo is ok too althou the flt is full to da max..luckily I managed to get an aisle seat or it will be terrible haha...watch Bable and Benjamin Button...the rest of the flt, I was sleeping and listening to music...
Once touch down in sfo, took super duper long to clear the immigration...then gotta take a super duper long walk to check in my next flt at another terminal...luckily I have 3 over hours of transit time...did try to grab sth to eat as I didnt eat much on board, ordered turkey wif cheese and two small bottle of water which cost me US$15 super duper ex lor...but dun hv much appetite still, jus took a few fries then ask them to help me pack for takeaway...went to check in my gate and shit, they confiscated my water...luckily i almost finish one bottle..super thirsty :p BUT, da stupid thing is that I saw so many ppl wif big big bottles of water before they board the plane..thus i went to check it out at one shop...water is not allowed when u clear customs but once u clear that, u can buy as many water as u want and bring onboard...what the... ... ...simply cant understand da logic behind man..can u haha...
Took the 4over hours flt and reach Atlanta...getting nearer to Marc haha...gonna hv another 3 over hours of transit...and once again I walked long distance again as they keep changing gates...and the gates is not like near to each other *faint*...and aft that..got my last hour of flt before I reach my final destination...:)
Finally I get to see Marc and thank god all da flt was smooth :)
Once he picked me up, we head to his base and he showed me ard :) Nice place...then reach his room...ok its too messy for me haha so I was like packing the whole place after I clear my bag...kekee...tada...da room is spick and span now heehee...
Then tog wif his couple frens, we head to da market to buy groceries for the week...walk ard a little to see their mall... ...head back had our lunch and rest a while...then head over to his fren's room for dinner...and back to our room...me continue with some packing and setting up of my com... ...while marc studies for his exam.
We tuck in at ard 11pm...and woke up at 6am for breakfast...there is a cafe that provides free breakfast...yummy...:) but poor marc didnt sleep well last night as I was snoring away haha...he said first time I snore so loudly...oppsy...hope it wont happen again tonight haha...or he will ask me sleep in da toilet le...luckily not outside as it freaking cold here haha...his fren said that da first night will be like that...let me keep my fingers crossed haha :P
After breakfast, marc heads to work while I head back to room...was clearing the "kitchen" area (which consist of a fridge and microwave, but lots of food) then relax on bed reading my magazine before I catch a little nap..but not long after, got woken up by vacuum cleaner sound some where out there and cant get back to sleep...
Woke up, heat up my popeyes chix that I cant finish for lunch yest and ate it...then clear my email and while I am typing this blog halfway, marc knocks on the door...he is back for lunch althou its only like 10.30am here...head over to his fren's room where we ate yest dinner leftover :) Had a short chat and yes I got arrowed to cook tonight...haha hmmm not sure if I can do a good job esp so when I had not cooked for a long while...and I am not sure what did da couple bought also as I am supposed to only start next week and do my groceries shopping haha...will update u all again :p Bet cos they expect me to have jet lag but I didnt :p
Now back in room alone again continueing this blog while Marc head back to work...what shall I do later? Not too sure but gotta settle some personal stuff for his mom...sitting on it so far haha..:p
Ok ok its too long a blog le...muacks love u all and love u all...chat again ya...muacks :D
ahhh. twenty!
had a simple birthday this time. just lunch and dinner with friends and family. but felt really loved surrounded with all the birthday wishes. and dorin, who is in australia, surprised me with a package full of my favourite facial masks. keke. am really really touched! plus someone whom i heard wanted to play and sing with a guitar. =P
then, felt that my patience level and attitude started to turn quite alot better towards daddy, mummy and marcus. sort of no longer take them for granted. i dunno why the sudden change. but it really made me feel good these few days. perhaps twenty is the age i start to grow. keke.
below are some pics of my classmates and i, we were all really sleepy and dead after the super early class but still made an effort to have a birthday lunch together at MOF. keke.



and pics of dorin's present to me. felt so loved. really. haha. i wanna hug you!! plus dorin gave me a call on my birthday. caught up with some of the stuffs, i miss you!


Saturday, March 28, 2009
Steamy Stuff
Friday, March 27, 2009
Big Winner
Monday, March 23, 2009
mother's day episode 3- we see the LIGHT
hello... today NOT mother's day... mistake mistake
Haplessness says:
yesterday ma
grayze says:
haha
SYLVIA says:
HAHAHAHA
grayze says:
haha... that's what wei insist still
SYLVIA says:
he crapping with you. you cannot see meh. HAHAHA
grayze says:
really ah?????????
SYLVIA says:
really la!! HAHAHAHAHA
grayze says:
haha not in MARCH la wei haha
Haplessness says:
really ? intrnet say yesterday
SYLVIA says:
hahahaha. sure anot!
grayze says:
i checking wif him which internet says so
Haplessness says:
i just go google type date of mothers day it show yesterday
grayze says:
REALLY???? u r my SAVIOR
SYLVIA says:
i check
grayze says:
HAHAHAHAH
SYLVIA says:
your head la cannot be!!! hahahahaa
grayze says:
HAHHA
SYLVIA says:
ORH UK mothers day is 22nd march leh can it be?
grayze says:
YOU ARE RIGHT BINGO
SYLVIA says:
hmmm
grayze says:
UK mother's day falls on 22 Mar, USA mother's day falls on 10 May
SYLVIA says:
finally i see the LIGHT ya.
grayze says:
HAHAHA post post
SYLVIA says:
again?? HAHAHA
grayze says:
return my innocence ahaa
SYLVIA says:
okay la. i copy and paste again
grayze says:
love u.... thanks!!!
Haplessness says:
haha then we wat dAY ?
mother's day episode 2
DA JIE
why is mothers day on the 22nd of march?
HAHA
grayze says:
huh? is it not?
SYLVIA says:
I FAINT AH
grayze says:
wei also say it is today hahhaa
SYLVIA says:
mother's day is in MAY!! HELLO
grayze says:
hahahhaha paisei
SYLVIA says:
NVM. please dun delete away the post
grayze says:
i saw the news posted in the msn. wait i cut and paste and let u see
SYLVIA says:
very funny to keep us all entertained. HAHA
grayze says:
dun like dat la kor also say i siow
SYLVIA says:
hahahaha
grayze says:
Reality TV star Jade Goody lost her battle with cervical cancer today, Mother's Day (22.03.09).
SYLVIA says:
haha. dunno what they mean la.
grayze says:
hahaha u mean USA's mother's day is different from Singapore's mother's day????
SYLVIA says:
eh. where got such things. lol
grayze says:
huh... errr... wat i shld do huh? alamak.. so embarassing
grayze says:
to think i asked wei... he also say ya today is. but he say too late liow (past twelve) haha
SYLVIA says:
crazy liow. haha. you really listen to him crap
grayze says:
HAHAHHAA so u help me to salvage the stupid post i make?
HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY
Anyway, I just wanna wish ALL the following shi-nais a Happy Mother's Day haha:
1). Ah Emm (Wei's, Fang's & Juan's mommy)
2). My "Auntie" (my mother, Joshua's mother)
3). Da Gu (Dorin's & Lu's mommy)
4). Er Gu (Jeffrey's & James' mommy)
5). Xiao Gu (Sylvia's & Marcus' mommy)
6). My Ma (Kor's mother)
7). Myself (haha)
8). Juan (Quinn's mommy)
9). Auntie Jenny (Marc's mom)
10). Auntie Karen (Kimmy's mommy)
Not forgetting our Grandmother, hope she is happy in the other world too.
Yours truly,
Dajie
Sunday, March 22, 2009
snap shot of ppl dancing... can u see the dj on the mini 'stage'?
Below is a video of the ppl dancing(quite a big file, dunno can c not)... see how they are enjoying themselves despite so many ppl watching... i guess u really dun care when u are 'in' the situation... hahha...Right... ok... so we really hang around for a while... but u know how can we resist stepping into the casino at least to 'watch and explore' a bit when it is jus opposite us...

oh, and there is this big ferries (dunno how to spell and lazy to check) wheel across the river from the casino... it right in front of Griffth University... i must go there some time... dunno how much it cost though...ok... so me and weiliat went into the casino first... and maybe our 'exploration' became a little hands on... hahaha... i didnt play but weiliat says he'll play 20 dollars... some games are at 5 dollars minimum... but the game he wants to play - big/small is 25 at minimum... hahha... so he only have 1 go...

hahah... it is taken after we left the casino, while waiting for Xiang wei and Calvin to have a go...
by this time the ppl dancing are already gone... they ended at 11pm... so we figured it should be late enough to head to the club... the streets here are actually quite safe... a lot of police walking around the area... and they dun allow ppl to drink glass bottled alcohol on the streets... we saw a policeman telling a man to throw his drink away and really stand there till he did as he was told...
we found a sofa to ourselves and i tried to take a photo of Xiang wei and Calvin. they pose and well, lets say i video it instead... hahha (can hear the loud background music)...

ok... this time i put my phone to the right mode and took this photo of the 3 guys in the club, at our own 'cozy' corner... hhaha...
we met some frens here and got to noe some frens of our frens here... its a small place seriously... almost all asians and almost all students from uq, qut etc...so we are like all inter-linked... (ppl normally bond more easily with ppl who are like them when they are away from home)... got to noe a lot ppl - malaysians, singaporeans, taiwaness, hongkees, japaness and koreans... (more true for the foam party yesterday, where we had more interactions like covering each other with foam... i'll post in another post) but somehow didnt meet any Chinese... strange... though nv exchange any contacts but had fun...
but i think clubbing still doesnt really suit me (tried dancing but feel soooo stupid) so i leave with wei liat at about 1 plus... we met our drunk fren(he is actually our poly classmate's boyfren - we went to his house warming) while looking for the night rider (they call it nightlink) bus stop... he is with his fren at abt 100m away from the club...
Saturday, March 21, 2009
Busy Day
how are you all doing...
getting quite a bit busy these few days...
assignment due coming friday, a bit lost touch with all those report writing le...
and i dunno how their standards are like, so struggling a bit...
busy with housework, cooking and some entertainment too...
haiz... with da jie overseas, didnt even call u all on tues...
almost 2 weeks nv contact le... like so weird...
wanted to call but dunno who to call and call for wat too... haha... so end up only call mom nightly...
did quite some stuffs these 2 weeks... took a lot of photos for u all to c, but haven upload yet... will arrange them nicely asap...
More coming up.....
Dorin
Monday, March 16, 2009
My saturday!
Time for my virgin post (copy dajie) hehe. Since a picture paints a thousand words i'll just post some pictures i took over the weekend as we drove to pensacola florida.
But first things first my humble abode! its very small but has all the basic facilities that we need eg. TV, fridge, bathtub, lazy chair, air con and internet connection (phew)
View from outside my room......err nice big tree.
the air conditioner is super 1950s kind old school man! And the lazy chair rocks!
After a long 2 hour drive from fort rucker, we are finally in florida! Gotta love all the beach front houses. The sand is white and fine, plenty of nice fishing spots. Seaside living must be shiok!
Had to sneak a quick shot at Perdido key. Its a lovely beach to chill however we were granted with nasty weather that day so we ran out to the beach in the rain, snapped a picture then ran back to shelter hah....like that also can.
Finally made our way to the naval air station pensacola. Its the air base commonly known to be where the famous blue angels train their aerial prowess. Some of our friends were training here to be Weapon specialists (back seater in the F16) so it was a good chance to catch up and for them to bring us around.
We went for lunch at a restaurant called Lambert's cafe. Its a very fun place to eat where the waiters play pranks on customers....ranging from serving fake dead rats to splashing mock ketchup on people hah my friend almost had a heart attack. Here one has to only order a main dish and the side orders are free flow. Waiters will walk around with big bowls of yummy side dishes and pile it up on your plate. Bread rolls are not served but rather thrown to customers from across the room, so u got food flying over ur heads while dining!
I ordered the lambert burger with cheese and mash potatoes. I could only eat 3/4 of the burger before i gave up, the portions here are insane no wonder 80% of America is obese.
After lunch we headed off to shop at the outlet malls, the coach brand is crazily cheap here. Don't know why its so expensive in singapore wor so try not to buy coach in singapore okie? If really need to have one we can help to buy and send it back home ya.
Had some time before dinner (friend's wife cooked) so we popped by the hangars in the naval air station to pose with the planes. Lo and behold the blue angels! My legs went weak when i saw them parked outside the hangar and had to snap some pictures!
Is that sexy or what? (of cos fang jie is sexier)
Mandatory pose with the F18 *grins*
Voila! dinner is served. We had bak kut teh, bacon with spinach, assam seafood soup, omelette with sausages, homemade char siu plus maguro (tuna) sashimi. Satis! Although i haven't gotten sick of the american food yet but one never gets tired of the taste of singapore ya?
After dinner some of them got dead drunk and guess wat, we had to drive home again urghhh really hate driving for so many hours. Got back to my room at only 4am omg. That marked the end of our saturday and the end of my post.
Hope i don't become a pig by the time i get home bleah bleah.
Wednesday, March 11, 2009
News from Alabama
10 people killed in Alabama shooting rampage!!! That's where MARC is heading and where FANG is going in 3 weeks' time ya???
A gunman in the southern state of Alabama went on a shooting rampage, killing at least nine people before turning the gun fatally on himself, Alabama department of public safety said.
Authorities were "responding to a series of at least four shooting incidents involving what is believed to be a single gunman who left at least nine victims dead before he died from a self-inflicted gunshot," it said in a statement.
"This is a very complicated investigation that is unfolding," it added.
The Alabama office of the Federal Bureau of Investigation is also cooperating in the investigation, a spokeswoman told AFP.
Police began to uncover the grisly aftermath of the gunman's rage late Tuesday afternoon, when four adults and a child were found shot to death inside a residence in the town of Samson, authorities said.
Then, two more adults were found dead in two separate residences nearby, the statement said.
"It is believed the gunman left that location, traveling on Alabama route 52 where he shot at a state trooper's vehicle, striking the vehicle seven times and slightly wounding the trooper due to broken glass," it said.
The gunman, who was not identified, gunned down another individual at Samson Pipe and Supply and then another victim at a service station before heading to Reliable Metal Products where he "fired an estimated 30-round burst."
The local police chief was grazed by a bullet but escaped serious injury because he was wearing a bullet-resistant vest.
The gunman entered the facility and "within minutes, shots were heard from within Reliable Metal, and law enforcement officers found him dead from what are believed to be self-inflicted gunshots," the statement said.
News brought to you by dajie hehe
Can You Make It For Holidays From 23 Jun to 28 Jun??
Marcus and Bryan's june holidays will end on 28 June, while Dorin will fly back probably on 22 June. So we have a week's empty slot 23 June to 28 June, which I pray that everyone can make it... Can? Cannot? Pls cast your vote.. thanks, thanks!!!
(Jia, pls note: Marcus' prelim would be in Aug, PSLE in Oct).
For Clubmed promotion of buy 1 get 1 free, it is valid only till 1 Mar.. sigh... missed it by 10 days :( Anyway, let's brainstorm to see which other country do we want to go for our holidays.
Vote Vote..
Tuesday, March 10, 2009
10 March 2009
Happy to see you all jus now...
So sad when no one wants to answer my phone :(
hahha... think I am calling you all too often le... especially Da jie... Sorry~~~
hahha... jus tat I too overly bored here... haiz... not much frens actually...
anyway i'm sooooo jealous of the food... haiz...
our internet keep giving us problems... and loading of pic to com quite lag so haven update pics yet... wei liat's com. faster tats y can c the pics just now... but no chance to use his to blog yet...
back to the posts... how come Da jie will feel like a nuissance to us??? i think if jia and lu say anything abt Da jie worrying too much is because sometimes you care too much abt us tat you cause distress to yourself... its not good because we feel so guilty... not because we dun like your concern... you should not say sorry to us, we should say sorry to you for making you worry... you nv nag at us for your info... i think i nag more than you... can check with wei and lu abt this... hahha... i think they feel i nag too much at times... haha...
anyway, i can understand abt worrying too much because i do tat all the time too... think too much... haiz~~~ but sometimes cant stop myself from worrying so must nag a bit as a 'warning' then feel more secure... (if you get wat i mean)... PS: and i must bring a lot of amulets with me to feel more secure (oh my god, cant believe I am really doing this...)
dont worry abt me in aust... I have money~~~ although not much but enough to survive... and I can always call for help... hahha... and you know I very superstious and 'Kiasi' so definately will protect myself very very well... cyclone going north i'll hide in brisbane... haha...
and really thanks for helping my father with his condition... its great... the situation is much much better now... called dad and mom, and they feels much better abt wats happening too... not so stress le... everything can be settled tml if without any hiccups... i not so worried too le... if not i feel so guilty abt not being there too...
oh, and really hope Da jie wont feel annoyed by all my calls... jus really feel like calling sometimes... sorry to bother you always... (see, I like your attention so much...)
Really look forward to the june gathering with you guys again... overseas trip or not, it will be great to me...
Update me again k...
Miss you all and the times we always have...
Thank you for bearing with me...
Muack~~~~
Dorin
Saturday, March 7, 2009
New Birdy!
Friday, March 6, 2009
kicked out of the room?
Wednesday, March 4, 2009
My Virgin Post.. hehe
This afternoon, I called Ergu and she confirmed that her "thyroid cyst" is NOT cancerous. Hurray! Cheers!! It's much of a blessing in disguise, as i think everyone will learn to cherish & love everyone more.
Now, some after thoughts on what we have discussed yesterday in the car, between me, Jia, Lu and Kor while on the way from Hanabi to erjie house. At some point, Jia mentioned abt me being too concerned over you all. Hmm.. ya after some thought, perhaps overly protective over you guys ba. Some instances quoted: i was too worried abt you people driving when you first gotten the driving licences (i might not have said to anyone but on some occassions, i really could not sleep when i first knew you guys drove out for fun in the wee hours of the night), too worried abt your independence trip to taiwan, dorin's overseas study trip and many more... i realised i have stepped into the privacy of everyone i care for. I took a step behind and put myself in your shoes, i saw the LIGHT...... i saw myself sometimes feeling irritated by my mother-in-law's over zealous concern but at the same time paiseh to say so.. HAHAHA!! I am enlightened! I completely understand how you all feel haha... so, i would like to dedicate the song [SORRY] from William So to all of you: Sorry, I'm really SORRY my dear cousins, i have been too concerned, and if i had irritated you in any ways, pls do not take it to heart. I promise i will try my best not to overstep the private spaces that each and every one deserves, should let you grow up in your own ways, afterall, you guys have already grown up already...
Similarly, i feel apologetic towards Bryan for all these years of strict upbringing too. Sigh, i have been too stern, watching too closely on his behaviour, restricting his play..etc. He had mentioned several times, how Xiaogu loves Marcus, why Marcus can buy so many toys, why Marcus can play everyday while he cannot... etc. I am sorry. But i really meant him well, really want him to grow up to be a responsible, independent, sensitive and hardworking man who knows when to work hard, when to play. Haiz... I think i should let go of my "clutches"... and have trust in him that he would grow well on his own.
Here's a toast to all... my love ones! May our family love reigns. Cheers!
DaJie
Miss Dorinda... here to update you.
Mummy went for her follow up yesterday.
Doctor say the bubble has become smaller.
Now she has two choice ONE is to continue using the eye drop, SECOND she can choose to have the bubble suck up.
Mummy chose to continue using the eye drop.
She say more safe, I also feel so la.
So ya.
Loves Lulu!
Marc kor and fang jie's treat @ hanabi
i can see like everyone's appetite turned smaller gradually liow. all like secretly jian fei-ing. hahaha. so its not as 'hua suan' as how we used to eat buffets liow. but looking on the good side, the family is more kiasi (perhaps with more assets? haha.) and are keeping a lookout on their heath. (:
then after that we headed back to er jie new house whereby some play mahjong and the rest video conference with dorin. it was really noisy over our side but hope dorin is able to hear us clearly with her ear piece. i will make sure someone bring over good loud speakers next tuesday for er jie's housewarming k. haha. dorin is like so far yet so near. =P
we didn't stay till late today cos marcus and bryan are having their tests lo. and actually we do miss your prescence today, do feel like something missing. haha. maybe the way how you always comment on the tasty food. keke.
next tuesday marc kor kor will be flying off. hmmm. really hope june will arrive soon whereby all will reunion together again!
and the website that i have been shooting for is up with it's first collection. (: visit them @ http://sixthdecember.livejournal.com/
and for the rest of the family, if interested in any, mention my name for a ten percent off. or just let me know la. haha.
muacks and love,
jiajia.
Tuesday, March 3, 2009
After Video conference
Talk to u all wan to cry again i think cause i got too many water lar... haha... Wei liat keep forcing me drink plain water but the water always taste weird weird de... he says "drink more then will taste normal le" ????? should I believe tat?
i quite worried about the room rental to a fifth person too... because somemore our room doors have no lock... but its not my sole decision so i cannot say much... the thing is response really good... haha... most things the 2 guys decide lar i jus give my opinion... dun wan to complicate things further too... hahha...
haha... and about the handsome cook, to clarify - he not totally handsome, but quite nice looking... hahaha... but he really quite fun to be with lar... somehow the 3 of us communicate by 'suaning' each other everyday... hahha...
now the weather here still quite hot, sometimes very stuffy... no sign of heater anywhere... haha... today went for the first 2 lectures, looks like those I've taken in SP... but too early to say anything too... I didnt really go for orientation. their orientation is like lectures which provide you with details abt the sch, course etc., they have a lot of these orientation lectures during the week then you jus selectively go for those lectures that interests you... I went for 1, find it nothing much so skip the rest... hahaha... went to do my course list and timetable instead... Weiliat got more problems with his course list because our exemptions are not updated on the student portal yet, and most of his courses need prerequists... so end up he cannot choose a lot of the course that he want to take... he jus manage to solve his problem today which cause him to missed the classes he should have went for on monday...
the ppl here still more or less have prejudice towards asians as we have towards China... hahha... so cant complain much... good to have frens here though, otherwise really demoralizing...
but the campus quite nice... a bit like england style buildings... they have this great courtyard (grassland) which you can sit and laze around under the shade of the trees... really wonder how they keep the grass so nice with so many ppl walking on it...... amazing thing....
the pay here quite good too if you work, normal retail assistant i think about 15 per hour... but not easy to get a job especially when they prefer western over us... but we haven really seriously look for 1 yet so~~~
Please take care of yourselves, dont fall sick so easily... haiz~~~ and drive carefully~~~ and marc kor have a smooth journey to US and back... I'll see you in jun?
Jia and Wei jia you on your final year projects... in jun it'll all be over and i can see you...
Lu please stay home more often...
really dont need to send me anything... most things are available here... haha...
Just message my singapore number or miss call me at my aust or sing number then i'll call you back k...
Meeanwhile will call you all every tues? Maybe next time call jia phone, got free incoming... hahah... I'll update the photos of the house and food soon...
Like still got so much to say but like cannot get the message across...
Just hope you all are well too...
Loves and Misses,
Dorin
Monday, March 2, 2009
From Dorin
Miss you all!!!! quite alright here so no worries. my home phone up le - (07) 38703710. I'm not sure need to add 61 or what infront not. Please consult Fang jie for this.haha...
we applied for internet le but australians work really slow so haven activate. I now in sch using internet. My handphone number is 61 0423270726. Miss call me and I'll call you back k... cause i call back quite cheap. AUD10 for 200 mins.haha.... Anything message to my singapore number k not my aust number hor... Cheaper... I got 2 handphone with me.
We now living in a wood house (not as bad as it sounds) in Toowong, 8 Ascog Terrace QLD 4066. But don't need to send me anything. We live very near to the shops (Banks, supermarts, library, shopping centre, train station, restaurants etc.) abt 5 mins walk away so very convenient. got a lot of straight buses to sch too from the busstop (abt 7mins walk). The bus ride abt 5 mins only. nice location?? The house got 3 rooms. 1 super big, a little bigger than xiao yi's living room. with sort of a indoor balcony. Wei liat and his fren sharing this room. another room is a little smaller than jia's room, with build in fan and is said to be newly carpeted which is my room. haha... the third room we rent out to a malaysian girl also studying in uq at AUD150 per week. The rent for the whole house is AUD500 per week. so I only pay 120 per week. but haven include internet, electric and phone bills. we estimate all plus together abt AUD30 per pax per month. so still ok. the house got fridge, washing machine, oven and stove etc. the other stuffs we we need also buy le... they help me bought an airbed before i reach so not bad...
but we very greedy so we thinking of renting out the indoor balcony in wei liat's room for AUD100 per week. hahha. only enough space for a bed and a cupboard. see hows the response cause we rent out the third room in 2 days after 11 ppl come and view. the sch accomodation net is useful.
wei liat's fren very nice too. he worked as a cook before so every nite got ppl cook for me to eat, haha... I jus wash plate. hohho... he cook quite nice too... sat is our pizza nite cause the pizza half price. we got other frens here so past 2 nites we went their house have dinner. we thinking of having bbq this coming sat too, then can invite all our frens over. city and chinatown oso quite easy to go, just take train there... we bought those soya sauce, sesame oil, oyster sauce etc too le. hahha... hungry as i say these...
food here quite ex though, but cook ourselves then quite cheap... haha... one meal out abt AUD8 minimun, mostly cost over AUD10 (havent include drink). their 600ml coke cost AUD3. ex rite, but funny thing is if we buy pepsi from the supermart only 89cents. weird weird de...
I set up bank account with NAB, 1 savings and 1 current. the savings one interests is abt 4% but cannot withdraw money directly. must transfer to the current one to withdraw. but there is no time limit and the minimum amount is AUD1 so no problem to me, just a bit troublesome...
But here really like no life lor... every nite I slp at abt 12 which is only 10pm in sg lor... haiz... maybe got internet better.
Good idea abt the blog too... then I can see whats going on. and please help me ensure mommy go follow up on the bubble in her eye k... scare she lazy and forgot... I got call her every nite though lar... but she say she haven go... sigh~~~
haha i very loso, but hope you all can still understand what i am talking about. hahah... but now wei liat rushing me to go eat le so i'll continue next time. Call you all tml at 8pm? haha.
MISS YOU ALL. Definately be back in jun k unless you all wan come visit... my rental is till 20 feb 2010, so no matter I go back or not also have to pay 120 per week till 20 feb 2010... Maybe can come visit in dec, got free accomodation cause wei liat and his fren going back, we can have the house to ourselves... haha... but quite boring~~~~
Love you all... Muack~~~ Happy marriage to Fang jie and Marc Kor too...
Dorin
















