Monday, March 30, 2009

Its me from Alabama :)

Dear all,

How have u all been? I am here in sweet home Alabama safe and sound and would like to take this chance to update u all what had happened to me so far since I step into the immigration hall for my flt in sin :p

My flt from singapore to hong kong was fine...managed to watch Marley and Me and I landed up crying cos really touching...pls go watch the show...I love da dog...:P

At hkg, jus a short transit of ard 45 mins...but I must say the customs is super duper strict...got to clear three rounds of detailed check from I disembark from the plane to back on the same plane...*thumbs up*...

Flt to sfo is ok too althou the flt is full to da max..luckily I managed to get an aisle seat or it will be terrible haha...watch Bable and Benjamin Button...the rest of the flt, I was sleeping and listening to music...

Once touch down in sfo, took super duper long to clear the immigration...then gotta take a super duper long walk to check in my next flt at another terminal...luckily I have 3 over hours of transit time...did try to grab sth to eat as I didnt eat much on board, ordered turkey wif cheese and two small bottle of water which cost me US$15 super duper ex lor...but dun hv much appetite still, jus took a few fries then ask them to help me pack for takeaway...went to check in my gate and shit, they confiscated my water...luckily i almost finish one bottle..super thirsty :p BUT, da stupid thing is that I saw so many ppl wif big big bottles of water before they board the plane..thus i went to check it out at one shop...water is not allowed when u clear customs but once u clear that, u can buy as many water as u want and bring onboard...what the... ... ...simply cant understand da logic behind man..can u haha...

Took the 4over hours flt and reach Atlanta...getting nearer to Marc haha...gonna hv another 3 over hours of transit...and once again I walked long distance again as they keep changing gates...and the gates is not like near to each other *faint*...and aft that..got my last hour of flt before I reach my final destination...:)

Finally I get to see Marc and thank god all da flt was smooth :)

Once he picked me up, we head to his base and he showed me ard :) Nice place...then reach his room...ok its too messy for me haha so I was like packing the whole place after I clear my bag...kekee...tada...da room is spick and span now heehee...

Then tog wif his couple frens, we head to da market to buy groceries for the week...walk ard a little to see their mall... ...head back had our lunch and rest a while...then head over to his fren's room for dinner...and back to our room...me continue with some packing and setting up of my com... ...while marc studies for his exam.

We tuck in at ard 11pm...and woke up at 6am for breakfast...there is a cafe that provides free breakfast...yummy...:) but poor marc didnt sleep well last night as I was snoring away haha...he said first time I snore so loudly...oppsy...hope it wont happen again tonight haha...or he will ask me sleep in da toilet le...luckily not outside as it freaking cold here haha...his fren said that da first night will be like that...let me keep my fingers crossed haha :P

After breakfast, marc heads to work while I head back to room...was clearing the "kitchen" area (which consist of a fridge and microwave, but lots of food) then relax on bed reading my magazine before I catch a little nap..but not long after, got woken up by vacuum cleaner sound some where out there and cant get back to sleep...

Woke up, heat up my popeyes chix that I cant finish for lunch yest and ate it...then clear my email and while I am typing this blog halfway, marc knocks on the door...he is back for lunch althou its only like 10.30am here...head over to his fren's room where we ate yest dinner leftover :) Had a short chat and yes I got arrowed to cook tonight...haha hmmm not sure if I can do a good job esp so when I had not cooked for a long while...and I am not sure what did da couple bought also as I am supposed to only start next week and do my groceries shopping haha...will update u all again :p Bet cos they expect me to have jet lag but I didnt :p

Now back in room alone again continueing this blog while Marc head back to work...what shall I do later? Not too sure but gotta settle some personal stuff for his mom...sitting on it so far haha..:p

Ok ok its too long a blog le...muacks love u all and love u all...chat again ya...muacks :D

2 comments:

  1. fang jie, i admire you too. haha, like so proud of you surviving through all the long flights and customs alone. but i'm sure its worth it afterall when you see marc korkor. keke.

    so must update for us how's the dinner you prepared k. if can then take photos show us la. hahaha.

    love and miss you too! (:

    jiajia

    ReplyDelete
  2. haha yeah all worth it haha btw I didnt cook dinner that night...marc went to rest and I join him then landed sleeping beyond cooking time wahhaha...maybe next week la...or best till I get a kitchen room...can be so weird to like to knock on his fren's room and say I come in to cook k haha...jus so not used to that...hopefully i can get a kitchen roomreal soon :p pray for me k :)

    ReplyDelete